CPC Training Bristol

CPC Training Bristol

DH Jones Driver Training provide CPC Driver Training courses in Bristol, Swindon, Bridgwater, Chippenham, Reading and Bath.

CPC Driver Certificate of Professional Competence was introduced in 2008 and affects all lorry and bus drivers wishing to drive commercially. There are two types of Driver CPC, 'Initial' and 'Periodic'. The driver qualification card you need depends on the type of driving licence you currently hold.

There are two stages to obtaining a driver CPC qualification. First the CPC Module 2 case study will be required. This is a theory-based test taken at your local theory centre.

The second stage in the initial driver CPC qualification is the Module 4 Practical Demonstration Test. This can be booked once you have passed the Module 2.

The test takes place at our on-site using one of our vehicles and is conducted by a DVSA examiner. You will have 2.5 hours of training to prepare you for the test going through questions and demonstrating task on the vehicle. Once you've passed the two driver CPC tests and your driving test, you'll get a Driver Qualification Card (DQC) or driver certificate that is valid for 5 years.

A total of 35 hours of Periodic Training is needed to keep your DQC up to date and valid, this needs to be completed over 5 years. This training is completed in 5 blocks of 7 hours per day and is mainly classroom based.

DH Jones

Driver Training


What our clients say

DH Jones Driver Training Ltd

Pill Farm Buildings, Undy, Caldicot, Gwent, South Wales, NP26 3ED